Summers………

1mgo.jpg

There is a humid frequency in the air, a bit of  rawness, Rains are too there but the summers are more so than them and so are the mangoes- fruits of the season.

Suddenly remembered the times ,back home. The lunch time , relaxed servings and of course the mango treat to end it with. I think it has been years and years for that I have cared for any relaxed meal, at times I miss the times back at the dining table back home but then, I must grow up. And that means, I must relish mangoes once more.

Must I ?

Nostalgia grips, 

Memories grip,

Stubborn I am, 

I miss the times I have spent, 

relishing meals and mangoes I miss. 

 

And, I still search those days!

 

sumita.jetley@c-infiniti.in

Leave a Reply

